Ninpocho Chronicles is a fantasy setting storyline set in the World of Ninjas where feudal daimyo, clans and ninja villages all wage war on each other for money, glory or for a common goal.

Each ninja starts from the bottom and start their training as an Academy Student. From there they develop abilities akin to that of demigods as they grow in age and experience.

Along the way they gain new friends (or enemies), take on jobs and complete contracts and missions for their respective villages where their training and skill will be tested to their limits.

The sky is the limit as the blank page you see before you can be filled with countless of adventures with your character in the game.

This is Ninpocho Chronicles.

Elemental Affinity System Rules

Ninpocho Admin

Staff member
Jan 15, 2013
Affinity System
An "Affinity" is an element that a character is naturally aligned with. Those with an affinity to a particular element find that using this style of Jutsu comes 'naturally' to them; it is significantly easier for them to create and control this element.

Every shinobi has at least one basic affinity that they will discover during their lifetime, and with training, can learn to unlock additional affinities to other elements as well. Though possible, it is very rare to find one who has an affinity to more than a handful of elements.

The rules for affinities are as follows;

- At D-Rank a player gains a free Minor Affinity to any Base Element.
- At C-Rank a player's original free affinity now becomes a Major Affinity, and they unlock a free Minor Affinity in another Base Element.
- By mastering half the Jutsu of a Base Element, the player unlocks the Minor Affinity to that Base Element.
- By mastering all the Jutsu of a Base Element, the player unlocks the Major Affinity to that Base Element.

- Once the proper affinities are obtained, a player may unlock an Advanced Element in their ability training thread (Dojo). A player may have 4 Advanced Elements normally through this method (This does not include additional Advanced Elements gained through other effects, such as Bl/CA).

- Advanced Elements are treated as an element of both themselves and the Major Element, unless otherwise is stated. Scorch for example, counts as both a Scorch and Fire Jutsu, but not a Non-Elemental Jutsu.

- Upon unlocking an Advanced Element you automatically may use Minor Affinity Moves in it. Upon mastering half the Jutsu in that Adv. Element, you may use Major Affinity moves in that element. Affinity moves and their uses are listed here.

This does not apply to BL/CA free affinities such as Haku and Ice; they only gain access to their element and -cannot- use affinity moves until mastering half (For Minor Affinity moves), or fully (for Major Affinity moves).

Example said:
Ryoma unlocks Crystal Element. He may use Minor Affinity moves with Crystal Jutsu, and once he masters half the Crystal Jutsu he may use Major Affinity moves.

- Ryoma has the Sunaku Bl. He automatically has access to the Sand Element. He cannot use Minor Affinity moves with Sand Jutsu until mastering half the Sand Jutsu. He cannot use Major Affinity moves until mastering -all- the Sand Jutsu.

-If you have a Minor in an element through some means such as the ASP shop or a Kinjutsu, mastering half of the jutsu in that element does not grant you a Major. The only free Minors that become a Major this way are the ones gained through unlocking an Advanced Element in your Dojo (as listed above), and the single free Minor received at C-Rank by every player.

-If you have gained an Advanced Element through a Bloodline, Core Ability, or Kinjutsu such as Ice for a Haku, and then drop that Bloodline, Core Ability, or Kinjutsu you lose the affinity. You can no longer use that Advanced Element's jutsu unless you gain access to the element by having the appropriate Major and Minor and unlocking it normally. For example, if you drop Haku you may no longer use Ice jutsu unless you Major Water, Minor Wind, and unlock it in your Dojo.[/fontsize]